ABOUT

HOW WE OPERATE

SPAE holds its annual meeting during the annual ASPA National Conference, with a fiscal and term year of March 1 to February 28/29. Elected Officers and Executive Board members serve two-year terms. The Chair, Chair-Elect and Executive Board Members are elected just prior to the annual meeting of the Section, and the Treasurer and Secretary are appointed from among the membership (including the Executive Committee). No elected representative may hold more than one elected position.

If you are interested in providing service to the profession through any of these positions, please notify the current Chair so your name will be included in the nominations for the next ballot or appointments, as appropriate. We need your active engagement for a vibrant section!

CURRENT OFFICERS AND BOARD MEMBERS

Chair: Pam Dunning, Associate Professor, Troy University, pdunning@troy.edu

Chair Elect: Lois M. Warner, Assistant Teaching Professor, Rutgers University – Newark   lmrs@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Immediate Past Chair: Alexander C. Heckman, Chair, Department of Public Administration, Franklin University alexander.heckman@franklin.edu

Treasurer: Theodore Byrne, California State University – Dominguez Hills  tbyrne@csudh.edu

Secretary: G.M. Cox, Assistant Professor and Director of Master of Public Administration, Tarleton State University, Texas GMCOX@tarleton.edu

Global Board Representative: John Diamond, Professor and Director for Public Policy and Professional Practice,  Edge Hill University, UK diamondj@edgehill.ac.uk

Board Terms 2018 -2020

Stephanie Dolamore, Doctoral Research Assistant, University of Baltimore   sdolamore@ubalt.edu

Rachel Emas, Assistant Teaching Professor, Rutgers University – Newark  rachel.emas@rutgers.edu>

Susan Opp, Associate Professor, Political Science, Colorado State University susan.opp@colostate.edu

Board Terms 2017-2019

Gloria Billingsley Associate Professor,  MPA Program Director,  Jackson State University (gloria.j.billingsley@jsums.edu)

Roseanne Mirabella,  Professor of  Political Science and Public Affairs Seton Hall University,( Roseanne.mirabella@shu.edu)

Anne Williamson, Victor and Caroline Schutte/Missouri Professor of Urban Affairs. University of Missouri-Kansas City, University of Missouri, Kansas City (williamsona@umkc.edu)

Web Administrator:

John Dunning – Adjunct Faculty Public Administration (UVA SCPS ) johndunning@cox.net